Ontario Travel & Tourism Zones

When it comes to splitting up Ontario, Canada into travel zones there are a few options. For now, we are using the following 5 zones just to keep things simple.

  • Wastern Ontario (blue)
  • Central Ontario (green)
  • Greater Toronto Area and Niagara Peninsula (yellow)
  • South Western Ontario (pale blue)
  • Northern Ontario (red)

Frankly, Ontario is one big province and if you’re visiting from most other places this is important to understand. If someone says it’s just down the road get out Google maps and figure just how down the road it is. Just to give an idea how big it’s 20 hours to drive from the Quebec border in the East to the Manitoba border in the West.

https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/ https://wikitravel.org/shared/File:Ontario_regions_map.png



Scroll to Top